Built by the Union Chapel Society of Clarendon in 1890. The church was located on Airport Road has not been actively used since the 1950’s. It was subsequently moved with oxen and rollers to its present location from a site near the East Clarendon School. John Parker, made major stabilization repairs to save the building (2002 – 2014.) (East Clarendon Church Association.) Listed on State Register 1980.
Photo Credits: Mark Cassino
Mark Cassino is a fine art and natural history photographer based out of Kalamazoo, Michigan. His work runs the gamut from micro-photographs of individual snow crystals, to close-ups of butterflies and birds, to landscapes depicting Michigan’s unique terrain.